Rising Star Application


 Jamee Higgins
Safety and Risk Manager, City of Midland

Jamee Higgins is Safety and Risk Manager at City of Midland where she leads hundreds of employees, administers training and safety programs, and serves as a support and resource to all other divisions of the entity. Jamee holds a Certified Risk Manager designation and a Texas Risk Manager license. Jamee also holds a Juris Doctor, a Master of Public Administration, and a Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting.  When Jamee is not identifying exposures, she makes jewelry. She is a Midland, Texas native who is very active in her church and community.



previous honorees / Risk Associate of the Year:

2017 - Travis Yarbrough, Tarrant County
2016Meril Philip, City of Sugarland
2015Bruce Berry, Klein I.S.D.
2014Mark J. Vacek, CSP, Port of Houston Authority

2013Laurel S. Ferri, Corpus Christi I.S.D.
2012Carlos Garcia, City of Corpus Christi
2011Billy E. Moore, ARM, City of Grand Prairie
2010John Palm III, ARM, Mesquite I.S.D.
2009Raul Vasquez, City of Corpus Christi
2008Barbara Russell, ARM, Garland I.S.D.
2007Jeffery McMurray, City of Rowlett
2006Cindy Conyers, City of San Marcos
2005Cindy Purinton, Travis County
2004Martha Rider, Fort Bend County
2003Judyann Robinson, Mesquite I.S.D.